Top 10 Reasons Why I Don’t Like Top 10 Lists of Top Reasons

10. I have to count

9. I have to count backwards

8. I don’t like counting backwards (it’s not a space shuttle launch you know)

7. I like 7. I want to stop here.

6. You have to make stuff up when you run out of ideas (ever heard of a top 9 list?)

5. Five to go, no four

4. the four elements are fire, earth, air, and water. Chinese chuck in metal for 5

3. two, one

2. aren’t you bored yet?

1. this is a truly crappy post

inspired by Dorai’s post, and Stuart’s post

One Response to “Top 10 Reasons Why I Don’t Like Top 10 Lists of Top Reasons”

  1. dorai Says:

    I like your sense of humor. I agree that you should not be forced to make a list of 10 things. It is perfectly ok to say Two ways to skin a cat or Three interesting aspects of blogs etc.

    Or why not simply post A List of Ideas, don’t number the bullets and let the user count.

    In fact, I will try to do a few of these and see how it works.

Leave a Reply

