Digg Reconsidered

I’m on the record saying that digg would die in 2007. But now I’m not quite sure.

If you read this experience here, where someone made an ill-advised comment on a story, you’ll see the craziness that can ensue when a whole bunch of strangers get together at once.

If you drop into any newspaper site, at the bottom of each story will be a “digg this” button. Any blog worth its salt will have a similar digg option. The mass popularity of digg has drawn everyone into it’s fold.

Just don’t expect to find anything of value on digg. It’s more a treasury of attention grabbing headlines and outrageous summaries; people and individuals entertaining themselves in a global meeting place.

BusinessPundit rightly deplores the wisdom of crowds; I just digg and laugh.

7 Responses to “Digg Reconsidered”

  1. yaguza Says:

    happy new year to you

    n’…please receive my TAG…..thank u

  2. ggwfung Says:

    Well happy new year to you too yaguza. But what do you think about the state of digg? Do you think it’s offending a few too many people? playing too rough?

    thanks for visiting anyway (it makes my stats counter look a bit better – I’ll take ’em where I can get ’em)

    ggw

  3. yaguza Says:

    well i think everything has 2 side……….the positive and negative…….for digg.com…i find it quite fun for me to search for the hot newssssss………but i don’t like the idea of playing rough sometime……n’ i think it cannot b controled………..so it would be better to let digg alive n’ just leave the offending part there!!!!!!!!!!!!…….just use it’s positive side….(^_^)………..cheer

  4. gOiiiiiiiiii Says:

    I’ll take ‘em where I can get ‘em

  5. yaguza Says:

    I’ll take ‘em where I can get ‘em

  6. yaguza Says:

    the sentence above u mean how to get TAG right?

  7. ggwfung Says:

    hoisted on my own petard 🙂

    From your first comment, I assumed you were a spammer. The remark seemed highly off-topic and irrelevant. But that’s no excuse for sarcasm. Please accept my apologies, and best of luck with your blog.

Leave a Reply

