Science Blogs Reviewed – the A’s

Science Blogs is a semi-professional network of people blogging about science. Most of them are in the university system as graduates or academics, but there is the odd journalist having their say. All up there are more than 50 blogs fairly regularly updated, and the network itself has been up for a year.

I thought I would give them the eye over, and here they are, starting fom the a’s.

A Blog Around the Clock – PhD student. Writes administrative posts and links to stuff around the net. Here’s the latest from the Science Blogging Conference.

Aardvarchaeology – PhD graduate. Fairly new, only a couple of weeks. Has had his first “google hit“.

Adventures in Ethics and Science – Assistant Professor. Tries to blog about responsible science, and the issues of a scientific career.

Aetiology – Assistant Professor. Writes about the causes of disease, especially from a microbiology point of view. She has an Emerging Diseases Series which is quite comprehensive.

Afarensis – Outside the system. Interested in anthropology and has a keen sense of humour. His stuff has been anthologised.

That’s the a’s! I know you’re dying for more, and more will be forthcoming.

ggw

5 Responses to “Science Blogs Reviewed – the A’s”

  1. Martin Rundkvist Says:

    Thanks for linking! Actually, I was a PhD student until I got my degree in 2003. And the Google hit you mention was the first one I had at ScienceBlogs, to which I moved after blogging for a year at Blogspot.com. Hope you’ll check back.

  2. ggwfung Says:

    my apologies Martin! yes, your previous stuff (Aardvarchaeology) is available at salto sobrius. And I stand corrected, you have moved on from the PhD world into journal editing (fornvannen)

    no wonder I never made it into post-grad science. (rigour! rigour!)

    ggw

  3. online stock trading advice Says:

    Hey, I found your blog in a new directory of blogs. I dont know how your blog came up, must have been a typo, anyway cool blog, I bookmarked you. 🙂

    I’m Out! 🙂

  4. elicit Says:

    Every weekend i used to go to see this web page, because i
    wish for enjoyment, for the reason that this this site conations in fact nice funny stuff too.

  5. atlanta schools Says:

    Hey there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding skills so I wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

Leave a Reply

