How to be Boring. 10 Tips.

1. Use Top 10 Lists. All the time.

2. Talk about Sociology. Like me.

3. Tell people the Ideal Vision of Things.

4. Review ScienceBlogs. In an exclusive 10 part series.

5. Not using pictures.

6. Get excited about Milton.

7. Use multisyllabic words. Every day.

8. Link to the Indian Natural Rubber Blog. (no offense)

9. Call yourself ggw without ever explaining why.

10. Blogging when tired.

Man, I feel like giving up sometimes.

18 Responses to “How to be Boring. 10 Tips.”

  1. seekingfor Says:

    I like using pictures. I spend a good deal of time finding the right one for each post. It has something to do with the aesthetic feel I am trying to create on my blog.

    I do appreciate your own style here and would urge you not to change a thing about your design it is very effective.

  2. ncurse Says:

    Don’t ever think about giving up mate! Your job is great. BTW, I liked number 4 the most. 🙂

  3. homeyra Says:

    I have exactly what you need:
    dullest blog in the world:

    http://www.wibsite.com/wiblog/dull/

  4. SilverTiger Says:

    To have moments of uncertainty and doubt is fine: it at least shows you are not an arrogant fool.

    Remember that a blog is a coin with two faces: you write, we read (and comment). If we are here (and we are) it must mean you are doing something right. In fact, quite a lot right.

    If there is shadow it is because there is a bright side. (Cheesy but true 😉 )

    Email SilverTiger

  5. ggwfung Says:

    Thanks guys. I’ve been having a couple of bad days (not enough sleep I think). It should remedy itself, and I’ll be back to Sociology in no time.

    ggw

  6. Naughty Heather Says:

    Hang in there, you’re not boring!! You are deep…and you think…and you make us think. That is so important – thank you!

  7. kikipotamus Says:

    Hang in there! K

  8. stephentrepreneur Says:

    It’s OK to have a bad post every now and then. It allows the better post to get more acclamation. ;^} Don’t give up. Just sleep more often. But don’t listen to me. I’ve had 12 hours sleep in the last two dayzzzzz…..

  9. tobeme Says:

    GGW,
    You are not boring, I ejoyed the top 5 list, then I woke up and enjoyed the other top 5, ha.
    You make us think, which is always a good thing!

  10. seekingfor Says:

    Oh, and Milton rocks by the way.

  11. ggwfung Says:

    yeah, of course he does. I’m sure if Milton were alive today he would rap.

    Hang out with Snoop Dogg 🙂

    ggw

    and thanks to everyone! I feel like a bit of a sap now …

  12. globetrotteri Says:

    Oh come on now. I think you’re being a little too hard on yourself! I find all of your posts quite interesting. I especially liked your post about The Traveling Spirit. It struck a chord in me. Your posts always make me think. Even this tiny little post of yours brought a smile to my face, and I can see it worked with others too. Keep doing what you’re doing!

  13. ggwfung Says:

    Thanks globetrotteri.

    Although I wonder sometimes if I can keep generating the good stuff. Sometimes it flows so easily, and other days, well, it’s like a mental block.

    Keep up the good stuff at your end. It’s a fantastic, inspiring journey you are on.

    ggw

  14. seekingfor Says:

    ggw,

    Hey some days we have it, some days we don’t the key is to write everyday.

    Eventually we strike gold. I think it is important to have a focus that you write for your own enjoyment and self improvement. If other people appreciate it then thats sublime, but you gotta be doing this for yourself.

  15. radiantwoman Says:

    well ggw, some days it just feels like that! Ihad a post like you last week titled: ‘It’s raining, it’s pouring my life seems so boring’. Guess what? Once I finished with it, I felt much better.
    When I feel bad, I generally stop communicating altogether, prefer to keep it private to look good in the outside world. But you know what, I will now make it worse, I will subscribe to your blog, because you are human! Keep up the good work ggw!

  16. drbolte Says:

    first of all, being excited about Milton is NEVER boring! He’s the man!

    and, heck, if you can find bliss in science blogs, knock yourself out. i like the entertainment news…we’ve all got our little idiosyncratic twitches.

    thanks for adding me to your blogroll–i have no idea how you found me, but i appreciate it!

  17. കേരളഫാര്‍മര്‍ Says:

    🙂
    Other links of a farmer

  18. JonJohn Says:

    I am boring…i was blogging when i was tired

Leave a Reply

