Can’t Decide Which One

My apologies to everyone, but I’ve written two posts today and deleted both of them.  I can’t make up my mind.  I go into one of these brain meltdowns once a week, and today’s the day.  I’m so sorry to everyone.

I have my sleeping disorders as well as a coffee mania.  The two are probably linked.  I did intend this blog to be ideas based, and not a personal rant board.  I lapse.

So, if you can’t decide which one, what do you do?

1. roll a dice

2. go to sleep

3. close your eyes, and hope for the best

4. have a temper tantrum

5. write, delete, write, delete

6. say sorry, so sorry

7. go drink some more coffee

hasn’t been the pleasantest of days, hope to be back tomorrow

18 Responses to “Can’t Decide Which One”

  1. SilverTiger Says:

    8. Post both.

    As far as I know, there is no law against posting more than once per day. If most of us don’t do so, then it’s down to laziness or lack of things to say, rather than the observance of any convention.

    Sleep deprivation is debilitating. I hope you will get over the problem soon.

    I don’t drink a lot of coffee so I have never been addicted to it. My tipple is tea and I drink a lot of that. I believe it is, or can be, mildly addictive and the amount that I drink suggests “mild addiction”. In fact, I think I’ll go and make one now 🙂

    SilverTiger

  2. pauaprincess Says:

    Lather, rinse, repeat. I can’t sleep either, I finished nightshift this morning :O . Add to that we’ve had 3 earthquakes tonight and we never have earthquakes in Auckland, not that I felt them mind you, but what if I go to sleep and there is a really big one and I wake up with the roof on the end of my bed? Where’s the coffee!

  3. silke Says:

    i would recommend to
    8. go for a long walk and enjoy some fresh air. this will help you to overcome all three of your problems: you can’t walk fast and drink coffee at the same time, fresh air helps to sort out your thoughts and the exercise will make you sleepy!
    ok, i admit, it sounds like a greenie kind of tip, but believe me: it really works!
    silke

  4. Kelly Says:

    Oh, I just let everything out of my head onto the page or screen and don’t look back. But that’s just me and my blog is a personal blog, not one intended to be about ideas or science or a digest of research, anything like that. Mine is soul-baring from conception.

    You do what you feel is right. It’s yours.

    I can tell you that people appreciate seeing that you are human, too. K

  5. radiantwoman Says:

    If I can put my 2 cents in the conversation,
    I would say where ideas come from there is also sometimes no ideas.
    It is just the other side of ideasman, he is called no-ideasman 🙂

  6. naturalhigh Says:

    Well, I recommend the temper tantrum.

    (kidding)

    Thinking too much isn’t always a good thing. Play computer games.

  7. tobeme Says:

    Post them both or sleep on it. You will know when it is the right time to post.

  8. kikipotamus Says:

    Yeah, No-Ideas Man is the Shadow side of Ideas Man. 🙂 K

  9. ggwfung Says:

    Thanks everyone. I will keep your thoughts and words in a safe place, and take them out when I need them again.

    (semi-depleted) Ideas Man

  10. whig Says:

    Switch from coffee to cannabis, and you’ll sleep better.

  11. taylored Says:

    it’s ok… mercury is in retrograde.

    just use that as an excuse until march 28.

  12. rjlight Says:

    I tend to do the write, delete, write, delete, tantrum, write, delete, tantrum, tell myself I have no business writing, eat chocolate, write, delete, and then when I hit publish I cry and eat more chocolate.

  13. whitishrabbit Says:

    Sometimes I write late at night, wake up and freak out cuz of what I’ve sent out there. Madly edit, edit, edit, hitting the publish button every few minutes just so something better than what sat out there all night can go out on the web.

    It’s only after the whole process is completed that my inner narcissist gets a touch of reality. Blog stats: 3 people have visited your blog today.

  14. whig Says:

    Ah, but if it’s the right three people, it’s all worth it. 🙂

  15. archiearchive Says:

    Even a pesonal rant involves ideas. Sometimes a personal rant allows your readers to put your ideas into a context. I blog at random for most of the time so that my readership is large enough for my ideas and rants to reach an audience. There is nothing worse than ranting to an empty room.

  16. whitishrabbit Says:

    whig- Yeah, yer right. 😉 I was exaggerating, it’s usually more like 30 people, but there’s at least 3 that make it worthwhile.

  17. Gracie Says:

    Sorry you had such a lousy day but at least you didn’t lose you sense of humor.

  18. whig Says:

    Any day that I had a good conversation with someone and learned something new is a good day.

Leave a Reply

