The Difference between a Fart and a Farce

Sundays make me do strange things.  I am not responsible for what I type (the blog made me do it, I swear).  You have been forewarned.

The Difference Between a Fart and a Farce

old: and old fart is an old person; an old farce is something like Shakespeare’s Twelth Night

wet: a wet fart is something dangerous (to oneself); a wet farce is something like Girls Go Wild

blatant: a blatant fart is really loud; a blatant farce is like Dick Cheney shooting someone (with a shotgun) (and getting away with it)

That’s all I could think of (my evil genius has left me; gone to find a better home; it’ll be back – I hope).

It’s been a grand old week, lots of fun.  Hope you’re enjoying things.

Have a great Sunday!

10 Responses to “The Difference between a Fart and a Farce”

  1. amazon707 Says:

    thank you so much for visiting my wordpress and keep your good wishes for me..:)

    wishes,
    Samiha Esha 🙂

  2. Paul Groves Says:

    How about:

    silent – a silent fart is probably the smelliest thing known to man (really deadly); a silent farce is the failure of Tony Blair to admit he’s wrong to keep backing GW Bush.

    Sundays are indeed strange.

  3. Naughty Heather Says:

    Whatever possessed you? 😉
    Funny, even to a girl

  4. mcgonnigle Says:

    So Cheney, “got away” with something? You are an idiot.

  5. mannabozo Says:

    You DO realize you have initials in common with Girls Gone Wild, right?

  6. bookbabie Says:

    Hmm, I think Cheney could fit into either category myself.

  7. Naughty Heather Says:

    nice one, bookbabie! 🙂

  8. whitishrabbit Says:

    Silent fart? …deadly

    Silent farce?… Charlie Chaplin

  9. whitishrabbit Says:

    oh, oops. Already been used. My mistake.

    Double fart! – brand new expletive, or two farts in quick procession

    double farce- Paris and Nikki

  10. newhoosier Says:

    I’ll buy that one whitishrabbit. 😀

Leave a Reply

